Art is the proper task of life











{January 27, 2007}   Muslim Girl Magazine

Calling all girls: Now we have our very own magazine for Muslim girls (in America). And it was about time that someone came out with a magazine geared towards Muslim girls. Check it out at the following URL:

http://www.muslimgirlmagazine.com/web/index.cfm



arafat says:

Do you know about Azizah Magazine? I met the editor, Tayyibah Taylor, a couple of years ago. She’s wonderful.

Although I’m not sure if I should be differentiating a magazine for ‘girls’ vs. ‘women’🙂



Aliana says:

arafat, Interesting. I am familiar with Azizah. The current magazine seems to be specifically targeted towards the girls (as opposed to women).

>> I’m not sure if I should be differentiating a magazine for ‘girls’ vs. ‘women’
Of course. You a man. :p



arafat says:

>>Of course. You a man. :p

Well, I will avoid deliberating whether I’m a ‘man’ or a ‘boy’…



Aliana says:

arafat, Typo. I had meant to say, “You are a man.” I am with Grammer police so I have to catch myself first. Well, even all men were boys.



finally a magazine i can be on the cover of!

oh but wait, its american… pfft… WHAT-EVER!



Leave a Reply

et cetera
