Art is the proper task of life











{February 2, 2007}   Philosophy Jokes

I got the idea of posting Philosophy Jokes from a post by Khonika. I was previously apprehensive about posting this since I thought that not many people will find this funny but here it goes. I snatched these from so many sources that I don’t even remember from where I got these but enjoy.

The First Law of Philosophy
For every philosopher, there exists an equal and opposite philosopher.

The Second Law of Philosophy
They’re both wrong.

For us Philosophy PhDs

Question: What is a recent philosophy PhD’s usual question in his or her first job?
Answer: “Would you like french fries with that, sir?”

That famous saying
Seen on a restroom wall: “God is dead: Nietzsche. Nietzsche is dead: God.”

Q & A

Q: Is this a question?
A: If this is an answer!

Instructions

Don’t LOOK at anything in a physics lab.
Don’t TASTE anything in a chemistry lab.
Don’t SMELL anything in a biology lab.
Don’t TOUCH anything in a medical lab.
and, most importantly,
Don’t LISTEN to anything in a philosophy department.

Philosophy Break up Lines

The Relativist: It’s no one’s fault.
The Kantian: You lied to me!
The Cartesian: I don’t clearly and distinctly perceive a future together.
The Lockean: Our primary qualities simply aren’t compatible.
he Empiricist: I think we should see other people.
The Hard Determinist: It’s not my fault.



Maliha says:

Salamaat,
Wohoo! I am not a philosophy student but I actually got all of them!🙂



Maliha says:

wait a minute, is that actually a good thing?



Haleem says:

I got most of the jokes too – we bloggers must be philosopher Lites!



Aliana says:

Oh cool. I am glad that you liked it and got it. :p



Leave a Reply

et cetera
